Contacts

The mission of the Ministry of Social Affairs is to develop a living environment, where everyone has equal chances to live in dignity.

Ministry of Social Affairs

Registry code: 70001952

The ministry is open
Mon-Thu 8.30-17.15
Fri 8.30-16.00

  • Suur-Ameerika 1,
    10122 Tallinn
  • +372 626 9301
  • info@sm.ee

Contacts

Administration

Name Position Telefon E-post
Signe Riisalo Minister of Social Protection (+372) 626 9101 signe.riisalo@sm.ee
Maarjo Mändmaa Secretary General (+372) 626 9103 maarjo.mandmaa@sm.ee
Laura Kurs Adviser to the Minister of Social Protection (+372) 626 9223 laura.kurs@sm.ee
Laura Danilas Adviser to the Minister of Social Protection (+372) 626 9753 laura.danilas@sm.ee
Eha Enula Administrative Assistant (+372) 626 9109 eha.enula@fin.ee
Margus Auväärt Adviser (+372) 626 9292 margus.auvaart@sm.ee
Kristi Mikiver Project Manager (+372) 626 9118 kristi.mikiver@sm.ee

Communication Department

Name Position Telefon E-post
Karin Veskimäe Head of Communication (+372) 626 9288 karin.volmer@sm.ee
Eva Lehtla Adviser on Media Relations (Health Policy) 626 9304, +372 5564 3691 eva.lehtla@sm.ee
Riina Soobik Adviser on Media Relations (+372) 626 9149 riina.soobik@sm.ee
Irina Kuzina Adviser on Media Relations (+372) 6269 803 irina.kuzina@sm.ee
Silvia Peets Adviser (+372) 626 9751 silvia.peets@sm.ee
Triin Jõeveer Communications Specialist triin.joeveer@sm.ee
Hendrik Jaanre Digital Communications Specialist (+372) 626 9112 hendrik.jaanre@sm.ee

Human Resources Department

Name Position Telefon E-post
Merike Kim (+372) 626 9260 merike.kim@sm.ee
Marja Pille (+372) 626 9147 marja.pille@sm.ee
Edith Kallaste (+372) 626 9261 edith.kallaste@sm.ee

Finance Department

Name Position Telefon E-post
Liina Nagel Head of Department (+372) 626 9282 liina.nagel@sm.ee
Ester Timmas Head of Financial Accounting (+372) 626 9280 ester.timmas@sm.ee
Sirli Jurjev Financial Adviser (+372) 626 9169 sirli.jurjev@sm.ee
Diana Kalvik Financial Adviser (+372) 626 9222 diana.kalvik@sm.ee
Ave Schultz Financial Adviser (+372) 626 9135 ave.schultz@sm.ee
Jaak Rohtsalu Financial Adviser (+372) 626 9184 jaak.rohtsalu@sm.ee
Ene Kolon Chief Financial Specialist (+372) 626 9289 ene.kolon@sm.ee
Pille Erm Financial Adviser (+372) 626 9166 pille.erm@sm.ee
Ülle Näksi Chief Financial Specialist (+372) 626 9710 ulle.naksi@sm.ee
Sirje Suviste Chief Financial Specialist (+372) 626 9272 sirje.suviste@sm.ee

Labour Policy

Name Position Telefon E-post
Thea Treier Counsellor for Labour Affairs of the Permanent Representation of the Republic of Estonia to the EU (+32) 2227 4325 thea.treier@mfa.ee
Leili Eenlo (+372) 7153 478 leili.eenlo@sm.ee
Märt Masso Adviser (+372) 715 3475 mart.masso@sm.ee
Gerly Herm Adviser (+372) 626 9140 gerly.herm@sm.ee
Ulla Saar Deputy Secretary General for Work Policy (+372) 6269 821 ulla.saar@sm.ee
Aili Petti Assistant to the Deputy Secretary General for Work Policy (+372) 626 9182 aili.petti@fin.ee

Employment Department

Name Position Telefon E-post
Brit Rammul Head of Department (+372) 626 9734 brit.rammul@sm.ee
Lii Pärg Adviser (+372) 626 9278 lii.parg@sm.ee
Kelli Ilisson Adviser (+372) 626 9197 kelli.ilisson@sm.ee
Kadi Kanarbik Head of Unemployment and Labour Market Benefits (+372) 626 9235 kadi.kanarbik@sm.ee
Kristi Suur Head of Active Labor Market Policies (+372) 626 9194 kristi.suur@sm.ee
Annika Sepp Adviser (+372) 626 9722 annika.sepp@sm.ee
Ingrid Erm-Eks Adviser (+372) 626 9218 ingrid.erm-eks@sm.ee
Tiina Vinkel Chief Specialist (+372) 626 9284 tiina.vinkel@sm.ee
Kaisa Vooremäe Adviser (+372) 626 9151 kaisa.vooremae@sm.ee

Work and Pension Policy Department

Name Position Telefon E-post
Kristiina Selgis Head of Pension Policy (+372) 626 9232 kristiina.selgis@sm.ee
Liis Tõnismaa Adviser (+372) 626 9805 liis.tonismaa@sm.ee
Seili Suder Head of Work Environment (+372) 626 9191 seili.suder@sm.ee
Eva Põldis Adviser (+372) 626 9196 eva.poldis@sm.ee
Eneken Sepa Adviser (+372) 626 9736 eneken.sepa@sm.ee
Merle Sumil-Laanemaa Adviser (+372) 626 9239 merle.sumil-laanemaa@sm.ee
Liidia Soontak Adviser (+372) 626 9236 liidia.soontak@sm.ee
Maria-Helena Rahumets Adviser (+372) 626 9132 maria-helena.rahumets@sm.ee
Dana Kadanik Adviser (+372) 715 3461 dana.kadanik@sm.ee

Social Policy

Name Position Telefon E-post
Hanna Vseviov Deputy Secretary General on Social Policy (+372) 626 9257 hanna.vseviov@sm.ee
Everiin Silas (+372) 626 9749 everiin.silas@sm.ee
Kati Keel Counsellor for Social Affairs (+32) 2227 3929 kati.keel@mfa.ee
Eha Lannes Adviser (+372) 626 9361 eha.lannes@sm.ee
Triin Teder Assistant to the Deputy Secretary General for Social Policy (+372) 626 9212 triin.teder@fin.ee
Tea Varrak Adviser (+372) 626 9130 tea.varrak@sm.ee

Social Welfare Department

Name Position Telefon E-post
Ivar Sikk Head of Department (+372) 626 9176 ivar.sikk@sm.ee
Tarmo Kurves (+372) 626 9187 tarmo.kurves@sm.ee
Kaie Pukk Adviser (+372) 626 9723 kaie.pukk@sm.ee
Terry Ney Adviser (+372) 626 9748 terry.ney@sm.ee
Ene Rebane Adviser (+372) 626 9818 ene.rebane@sm.ee
Ketri Kupper Head of Long-Term Care Development Policy (+372) 626 9193 ketri.kupper@sm.ee
Regina Sergejeva Adviser (+372) 626 9219 regina.sergejeva@sm.ee
Ewe Alliksoo Chief Specialist (+372) 626 9739 ewe.alliksoo@sm.ee
Meeli Tuubel Adviser (+372) 626 9238 meeli.tuubel@sm.ee
Õnne Liv Valberg Chief Specialist (+372) 626 9217 onneliv.valberg@sm.ee
Triin Paarmaa (+372) 626 9718 triin.paarmaa@sm.ee
Elen Preimann Adviser (+372) 626 9246 elen.preimann@sm.ee
Kristel Tõnisson Adviser (+372) 626 9157 kristel.tonisson@sm.ee
Kadri Mets Adviser (+372) 626 9145 kadri.mets@sm.ee
Kelly Otsman Chief Specialist (+372) 626 9329 kelly.otsman@sm.ee
Maarja Seppel Adviser (+372) 626 9168 maarja.seppel@sm.ee

Equality Policies Department

Name Position Telefon E-post
Kristiina Luht Head of Victim Support Policy (+372) 626 9254 kristiina.luht@sm.ee
Kaisa Knight Head of Equal Treatment Policy (+372) 626 9139 kaisa.knight@sm.ee
Airi Mitendorf Adviser (+372) 626 9250 airi.mitendorf@sm.ee
Kertu Põial Adviser (+372) 626 9188 kertu.poial@sm.ee
Olga Sõtnik Adviser (+372) 626 9199 olga.sotnik@sm.ee
Grete Kaju Adviser (+372) 626 9152 grete.kaju@sm.ee
Liivi Pehk Adviser (+372) 626 9822 liivi.pehk@sm.ee
Lee Maripuu Head of Gender Equality Policy (+372) 626 9153 lee.maripuu@sm.ee
Lili Tiri Adviser (+372) 626 9215 lili.tiri@sm.ee
Meelis Joost Adviser (+372) 626 9702 meelis.joost@sm.ee

Department of Children and Families

Name Position Telefon E-post
Maarja Kärson Adviser (+372) 626 9283 maarja.karson@sm.ee
Liisa-Lotta Raag Adviser (+372) 626 9253 liisa-lotta.raag@sm.ee
Alice Juurik Chief Specialist (+372) 626 9229 alice.juurik@sm.ee
Helen Jõks Adviser (+372) 715 3472 helen.joks@sm.ee
Marge Hindriks Adviser (+372) 626 9216 marge.hindriks@sm.ee
Karen-Pauliin Konks Adviser (+372) 626 9268 karen-pauliin.konks@sm.ee
Liina Lokko (+372) 626 9370 liina.lokko@sm.ee
Gerli Lehe Adviser (+372) 626 9755 gerli.lehe@sm.ee
Merlin Murumets Adviser (+372) 626 9806 merlin.murumets@sm.ee
Ulvi Tüllinen Adviser (+372) 626 9814 ulvi.tullinen@sm.ee

Health Policy

Name Position Telefon E-post
Heidi Alasepp Deputy Secretary General on Health (+372) 626 9120 heidi.alasepp@sm.ee
Epp-Triin Võsu Adviser (+372) 626 9179 epp-triin.vosu@sm.ee
Rainer Aavik Project Manager (+372) 626 9256 rainer.aavik@sm.ee
Katrin Idla Adviser (+372) 715 3465 katrin.idla@sm.ee
Kersti Lea Adviser (+372) 626 9266 kersti.lea@sm.ee
Agne Nettan-Sepp Counsellor for Health Affairs +32 491 99 27 99 agne.nettan-sepp@mfa.ee
Kerdi Jaamu Chief Specialist (+372) 626 9214 kerdi.jaamu@sm.ee

Health System Development Department

Name Position Telefon E-post
Agris Koppel Head of Department (+372) 626 9172 agris.koppel@sm.ee
Heli Paluste Head of Health Care Unit (+372) 626 9127 heli.paluste@sm.ee
Kersti Esnar Head of Health Care Resources (+372) 626 9728 kersti.esnar@sm.ee
Ulla Raid Adviser (+372) 626 9126 ulla.raid@sm.ee
Eleri Lapp Chief Specialist (+372) 626 9137 eleri.lapp@sm.ee
Reena Müller Chief Specialist (+372) 626 9161 reena.muller@sm.ee
Katre Trofimov Chief Specialist (+372) 626 9308 katre.trofimov@sm.ee
Helen Trelin Adviser (+372) 626 9252 helen.trelin@sm.ee
Kertti Merimaa Adviser (+372) 626 9264 kertti.merimaa@sm.ee
Anne Poll Chief Specialist (+372) 626 9143 anne.poll@sm.ee
Kaily Susi Chief Specialist (+372) 626 9171 kaily.susi@sm.ee
Silja Elunurm Adviser (+372) 626 9735 silja.elunurm@sm.ee

Medicine Department

Name Position Telefon E-post
Eda Lopato Head of Department (+372) 626 9162 eda.lopato@sm.ee
Helen Berk Adviser (+372) 626 9147 helen.berk@sm.ee
Madis Tõns Adviser (+372) 626 9138 madis.tons@sm.ee
Maret Voore Adviser (+372) 626 9366 maret.voore@sm.ee
Laura Viidik Adviser (+372) 715 3466 laura.viidik@sm.ee

Public Health Department

Name Position Telefon E-post
Heli Laarmann Head of Department (+372) 626 9129 heli.laarmann@sm.ee
Annika Kalinina Adviser (+372) 626 9175 annika.kalinina@sm.ee
Aive Telling Head of Chemical Safety (+372) 715 3474 aive.telling@sm.ee
Annemari Linno Chief Specialist (+372) 626 9247 annemari.linno@sm.ee
Marge Truu Adviser (+372) 626 9154 marge.truu@sm.ee
Sille Pihlak Adviser (+372) 626 9125 sille.pihlak@sm.ee
Ramon Nahkur Adviser (+372) 626 9190 ramon.nahkur@sm.ee
Marilin Lutsoja Adviser (+372) 626 9200 marilin.lutsoja@sm.ee
Anna-Liisa Uisk Adviser (+372) 626 9163 anna-liisa.uisk@sm.ee
Gerlin Kallas Chief Specialist (+372) 626 9181 gerlin.kallas@sm.ee
Nele Kunder Adviser (+372) 626 9123 nele.kunder@sm.ee

Department of Mental Health

Name Position Telefon E-post
Anniki Lai Head of Department (+372) 626 9102 anniki.lai@sm.ee
Triinu Täht (+372) 626 9142 triinu.taht@sm.ee
Vootele Veldre (+372) 626 9106 vootele.veldre@sm.ee
Katri Aaslav-Tepandi (+372) 626 9226 katri.aaslav-tepandi@sm.ee

E-services Development and Innovation Policy

Name Position Telefon E-post
Nele Labi Deputy Secretary General on Innovation Policy (+372) 7153 479 nele.labi@sm.ee
Ele Riipus Assistant to the Deputy Secretary General (+372) 626 9121 ele.riipus@fin.ee
Aurora Ursula Joala Adviser (+372) 626 9134 auroraursula.joala@sm.ee

Analysis and Statistics Department

Name Position Telefon E-post
Hede Sinisaar Head of Department (+372) 626 9732 hede.sinisaar@sm.ee
Ülle Marksoo Adviser (+372) 626 9173 ulle.marksoo@sm.ee
Deisi Pohlak Adviser (+372) 626 9195 deisi.pohlak@sm.ee
Ester Rünkla Analyst (+372) 626 9177 ester.runkla@sm.ee
Kadi Talinurm Analyst (+372) 626 9754 kadi.talinurm@sm.ee
Elis Kaljuvee Research Coordinator (+372) 626 9756 elis.kaljuvee@sm.ee
Tiina Linno Adviser (+372) 626 9368 tiina.linno@sm.ee
Liina Kaldmäe Analyst (+372) 626 9726 liina.kaldmae@sm.ee
Svetlana Karpovitš Analyst (+372) 626 9362 svetlana.karpovits@sm.ee
Marion Rummo Adviser (+372) 626 9712 marion.rummo@sm.ee
Erle Rikmann Research Adviser (+372) 626 9245 erle.rikmann@sm.ee
Mari Sarv Analyst (+372) 626 9363 mari.sarv@sm.ee
Age Viira Analyst (+372) 626 9141 age.viira@sm.ee
Marion Pajumets Research Adviser (+372) 626 9164 marion.pajumets@sm.ee
Alis Tammur Adviser (+372) 626 9750 alis.tammur@sm.ee
Elo Reitalu Analyst (+372) 626 9328 elo.reitalu@sm.ee
Liisa Koreinik Adviser (+372) 715 3473 liisa.koreinik@sm.ee

Smart Development Department

Name Position Telefon E-post
Kristiina Hunt Head of Department (+372) 626 9262 kristiina.hunt@sm.ee
Jüri Lõssenko Chief Specialist (+372) 626 9186 juri.lossenko@sm.ee
Ingrid Mangulson Chief Specialist (+372) 626 9208 ingrid.mangulson@sm.ee
Vivia Aunapuu-Lents Adviser (+372) 626 9185 vivia.aunapuu-lents@sm.ee
Ülar Vaadumäe Foreign Financing Chief Specialist (+372) 626 9249 ular.vaadumae@sm.ee
Tiia Taevere Chief Specialist (+372) 626 9131 tiia.taevere@sm.ee
Maris Mälzer Head of Strategic Planning (+372) 626 9174 maris.malzer@sm.ee
Anneli Laansoo Head of Digital Development (+372) 626 9116 anneli.laansoo@sm.ee
Marilin Sternhof Head of Foreign Financing (+372) 626 9136 marilin.sternhof@sm.ee
Kristel Niidas Adviser (+372) 626 9729 kristel.niidas@sm.ee
Jaanika Mastik Adviser (+372) 626 9113 jaanika.mastik@sm.ee
Piret Audova Chief Specialist (+372) 626 9224 piret.audova@sm.ee
Evelin Vanker Adviser (+372) 626 9178 evelin.vanker@sm.ee
Taavi Annus Adviser (+372) 626 9244 taavi.annus@sm.ee
Raili Sillart Adviser (+372) 626 9747 raili.sillart@sm.ee
Natalja Tšikova Adviser (+372) 715 3476 natalja.tsikova@sm.ee
Aivi Saar Adviser (+372) 626 9144 aivi.saar@sm.ee
Pille Lumi Chief Specialist (+372) 626 9150 pille.lumi@sm.ee

European Union Affairs and International Co-operation Department

Name Position Telefon E-post
Triin Uusberg Head of Department (+372) 626 9240 triin.uusberg@sm.ee
Agni Aav Adviser (+372) 626 9281 agni.aav@sm.ee
Elen Ohov Adviser (+372) 626 9241 elen.ohov@sm.ee
Annely Salumaa Adviser (+372) 626 9243 annely.salumaa@sm.ee
Helen Sõber Adviser (+372) 626 9122 helen.sober@sm.ee
Elise Olt Chief Specialist (+372) 626 9721 Elise.Olt@sm.ee

Legal Department

Name Position Telefon E-post
Helen Tralla Head of Legal Department (+372) 626 9334 helen.tralla@sm.ee
Ebe Sarapuu Deputy Head of Department (+372) 626 9337 ebe.sarapuu@sm.ee
Merilin Oldekop Legal Adviser (+372) 626 9165 merilin.oldekop@sm.ee
Alice Sündema Legal Adviser (+372) 626 9271 alice.sundema@sm.ee
Ethel Bubõr Legal Adviser (+372) 626 9738 ethel.bubor@sm.ee
Susanna Jurs Legal Adviser (+372) 626 9731 susanna.jurs@sm.ee
Nele Nisu Legal Adviser (+372) 626 9338 nele.nisu@sm.ee
Piret Eelmets Legal Adviser (+372) 626 9128 piret.eelmets@sm.ee
Kristiina Kaasik Chief Specialist (+372) 626 9336 kristiina.kaasik@sm.ee
Virge Kuningas-Turu Legal Adviser (+372) 626 9114 virge.kuningas-turu@sm.ee

Internal Audit Department

Name Position Telefon E-post
Evelin Pungas Chief Audit Executive (+372) 626 9737 evelin.pungas@sm.ee
Kersti Pung Internal Auditor (+372) 626 9221 kersti.pung@sm.ee
Ene Kröönström Internal Auditor (+372) 715 3462 ene.kroonstrom@sm.ee

Last updated: 14.06.2022